Relax and Receive – Blog 162

Some great advice for your well being.

A Cup of Caroll

“Success is not to be pursued; it is to be attracted by the person you become.” – Jim Rohn

Thank you to all who sent me your birthday greetings and good wishes! Something that really stood out for me about this one is that throughout the extended celebration that my husband and dear friends created for me, I felt totally relaxed and fully present to every enjoyable minute.

I didn’t sweat the crowds at Disneyland nor worry about the time or my bank balance. I let go of pushing for anything to happen at a certain time in a certain way and just allowed God/the Universe to bring me great experiences and happy memories. Despite the crowds, we got on our favorite rides with fairly short waits and the time seemed to pass more slowly than usual, extending the pleasure I was feeling.

Wonderful surprises happened too: A couple we didn’t know…

View original post 922 more words

Leave a Reply

